ColorChallenge: Monday Red- Different Shades Of Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took this photograph at Anna May's "H & M Greenhouse."

I hope you are able experience all of the different shades of red that nature has to offer.

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

Lovely shades of red and interesting foliage coloration patterns!

Thank you! I thought so too. Something you don't see every day.

Aren't they something? You don't see leaves like those very often.

Such beautiful reds natural colors in this beautiful bush

Thank you. I thought it was really pretty and different too.

@whatisnew
Variegated Leaves plants are usual beautiful.
They are mainly semi-indoor plants or indoor.

Thanks so much for the information. I know you said, "semi-indoor" so why do you think this person had them outside by the sidewalk? I guess they will need to bring them indoors when the weather gets cold?

Correct. If only they are potted plants, you can bring them in.
Whether in extreme cold or hot climate.

Cool plants. Do you know what they're called? I think we have them in FL but as outdoor plants.

I do not know what they are called but @ppagoda said, "Variegated Leaves plants are semi-indoor plants. If they are potted, you can bring them inside when the weather gets too cold." They sure are pretty and you are fortunate to be able to see them where you live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84