Color Challenge Wednesday Yellow: Sweet Guimaras Mangoes

in #colorchallenge7 years ago


Our country has probably one of the best mangoes in the world. Not saying this because I'm Filipino but it's one of the most exported fruits from our country. There is a small island in the Visayas called Guimaras which produces the best mangoes in here. The island is very strict in making sure that no other mango seeds enter the island to preserve the true Guimaras Island Mango.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Sarap naman nian.

Kain tayo! :)

I very like mango.
Mango looks very fresh and sweet .. what's that mango name? is there in export to abroad not?

These are Guimaras mangoes from the Guimaras island in the Philippines. Yes, they're exported abroad. We also have a lot of dried mangoes that are exported but I like the fresh ones better :)

OO mango I like it give me some @wanderlass

Come over here @steemitglass a.k.a. alok haha

mangoes are my favorite fruit

They're also my favorite @henrycrown :)

Mmmmango, we love mangoes, but they do not grow in Russia((

@pirojok007 Maybe you can get dried mangoes from an Asian market there :)

@wanderlass Yes, it is possible, we have fresh sold, but in Asia they are more delicious)) I'll wait when we get on the journey)

Eating mangoes while on a beach here in Southeast Asia sounds a lot better :)

Yes, this is for sure))) I think that in the new year it will be possible to go to Southeast Asia. On Christmas holidays I planned a trip to the Baltic Sea, wait for the report))

Looking forward to that Baltic Sea post :)

Soon, very soon, and not one :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62