Color Challenge Blue 1966 Ford Econoline VansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Jim's Van.jpg

This is my husband's 1966 Ford Econoline van. We found it 13 years ago in Hamtramck, Michigan. It had been sitting in a garage for 30 years. Everything is all original including the blue paint! It had one owner and he had it custom ordered for camping.

I got it running for him for his birthday 9 years ago, it's been running ever since. Just needed a few tweaks, new gas tank and it's unbelievable that we've never had to put any more money into except at that point.

No one can ever believe this is the original paint job but it is! We love it.

Sort:  

A couple of my friends have had several of them in the early 2000's. They also make a truck model also. My friend had the back filled with beanbag chairs and would take us cruising around out in the country. Good times.

Omg that’s so cool! This one is paneled inside and was kept very simple. Had 67k original miles!

It's an interesting colour, I would have liked to see some more angles of the van thanks for posting, I havent seen these before so it's nice to see something new.

I can definitely do that, I will do a post just about the van one day! :)

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51