Colorchallenge Thursday Green: Eternally Optimistic

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I spoke with my best friend of 25 years today. She knows me pretty dang well. She's been there through the majority of my life. I have known her longer than I have not known her. She's an extremely rare person. We value each other's strengths and love each other through our weaknesses.

In our conversation this afternoon she told me I was an eternal optimist and a terrible decision making. Truth slapped. Bam!!! She's right.

Being an eternal optimist definitely has its good qualities. But being a terrible decision maker has gotten me in trouble so many times. She says I should face the fact that I'm just not good at it. (Same as she knows she just would never be a good stay at home Mom.) She doesn't seek to change me but she wants to help me grow and accept my own flaws.

We all need at least one of those people in our lives who can tell us when we've steered off course. I don't often listen when these people scream danger. That's the risk taking, eternally optimistic side of me. "It'll all work out eventually" I tend to think.

The other day I found these little guys. When they grow up and dry out they're sure to stick to me and cause pain.

image

But right now I choose to see their beauty. The things that hurt us are also the things we once might have found beautiful and amazing. We only learn the difference by experience. A child thinks a red hot burner looks interesting...until they touch it and find out it burns.

image

Growth comes through experience. To say I might be a little stubborn...is the understatement of the century. She MAY have mentioned that too though I might already be aware. My stubbornness gives me strength to fight my battles :-)

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post!

Check out my challenges: #TesticleTuesday, #CrappyDay and my newest FUN #RevelationSunday where you get to #introduceyourself AGAIN to your fellow Steemians!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a Canon EOS T3 Rebel using a 28-135mm lens.
(no editing)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

This is my entry for today's #colorchallenge Thursday. This Thursday Green #colorchallenge is initiated by @kalemandra.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67