A very early #colorchallenge for WednesdayYellow

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Here is another pic from our trip to Cornwall last week. It was taken at the Eden Project and I have had to cut out Dave's ridiculous face from the picture (he gets into almost every shot I take pulling his silly faces!).

image

Here's one of the originals...

image

We both love sunflowers and had a competition last year to grow some. Needless to say, mine immediately died and Dave's grew to over six foot tall. It is infuriating how he is so good at everything!

On our return home, we discovered that our cat slave, John, had not watered any of the sunflowers currently growing on our kitchen windowsill and they were looking very, very sad. I've spent the last few days nurturing them with water and stripping off their very dead leaves in the hope that they can be revived back to their former glorious and very strong stemmed selves.

I may plant them out today since they look slightly more alive than they did on Sunday and they need more space to root than in the smaller pots they are currently in. I'm also going to start taking cuttings from some of the plants in our garden so we can take some of our lovely grows with us when we move house. I'll let you know how it goes!


Sort:  

Oh, that Dave! ;) I really enjoy seeing sunflowers en masse, so beautiful! I am rooting for the full recovery of your at home blooms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87