ColorChallenge SundayPurplesteemCreated with Sketch.

Shades of Purple

I really didn't think I would have more trouble with purple than indigo, but there it is.
I'm getting this one in just- in- time. (Thank God for MondayRed!! I got reds! Woohoo!)

So anyhow, I went down the street, in the rain and (after requesting permission from my friend) balanced my umbrella and camera to take some shots of her purple petunias .

Then I came back home and went looking around the house until I rediscovered my stain glass lampshade,

a pretty mesh bow,

and finally, the lips of a funny fishy.

I have found this challenge has forced me to be much more observant and less inclined to take my surroundings for granted. And I think that's a good thing!

This has been my submission for SundayPurple. I hope you have enjoyed it!

If YOU would like to reawaken your visual senses, and give this a challenge a try, go to: @ColorChallenge and join the fun!

Sort:  

Went out into the rain to get a colorchallenge! ❥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68