Colorchallenge Thursday Green: Spotted bush snake

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

A beautiful reptile that is harmless but often killed when mistaken for a Green Mamba.
Juveniles are often killed by domestic cats

#I'm-a-mampara-for-thinking-it-was-a-Boomslang
#leaveittotheprofessionals

I find it a stunning reptile.

#colorchallenge Thursday Green: Spotted bush snake

boomslang 2.jpg

Boomslang.jpg

Sort:  

The one in picture is a spotted bush snake ;)

HAHA! No man, seriously? OK, well that sucked

Changed the post....like I changed colour to 'blushes colour'

Beautiful!! Thanks for being a blessing and sharing! You've got a new follower!

Hi @pjcswart thank you for the message. I have an almost endless supply of nature information and pics due to the fact my brother is a game ranger and photographer.

Keep well

They are very beautiful, but also very dangerous
Excellent pictures

Thank you....I reckon any poisonous snake can be a threat if they feel threatened....except that black mamba! I reckon that snake will hunt for humans....they're quite aggressive

Fascinating reptiles are snakes J. Love watching the National Geographic studies. Now I know who towjam is....

They are! I agree!
Yes it was nice seeing you on here

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45