ColorChallenge: WednesdayYellow - Sunset

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

While driving home from work the sun was setting behind the clouds so I took a detour to my nearby lake to take this photo.

IMG_8324.jpg
Canon 30D f/9, 1/1000sec, iso/400, 24mm


@tomekkk

Sort:  

I like how the wind seems to gently touch the water!:-)

Thank you, it was a very nice day, it's winter over here now and the sun goes down really quickly, especially if your stuck in traffic!
Personally I think I was late 5min or so, but this came out as well :)

Ohh winter! Never left the tropics so I haven't experienced shortened days. Sounds very interesting...'cept for the traffic lol!!

Let the weather be clear,
The mood is wonderful,
The sun is divided by heat,
The world responds well,

All the problems disappear,
Enjoyment - increases
And slowly, without worries
A new day leads to love!

Wow! Following. SirKnight.

That's very nice of you, thank you :)

Good catch, we get some pretty nice sunsets here in Scotland too.

Thanks, you should upload some :D

I'm planning on once I buy a new phone with a better camera.

Great, will follow you too see some content :)

Hey tomekkk........ who's awesome?

lol, right back at ya :D

Beautiful shot.

Thank you @unhorsepower777, great to see you pop by :)

Nice colors!

Thank you :)

Gorgeous sunset you captured there! Upvoted.

Appreciate it, thank you :)

I like the way the clouds be reflected.

Hey I'm glad you like it!
I just checked out you posts, super photos will follow :)

Looking fwd to see more ;-)

Beautiful!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55