Color Challenge Sunday Violet


20170620_191850.jpg

I shot these Morning Glories at University Town Center in La Jolla California.

The photo was edited with a vignette and blue filter to enhance the purple in the trumpet flowers.

While I have a Canon SLR, this was just a snapshot using my Galaxy s8. This shows that anyone can find beauty everywhere and with some tools even a snapshot can be beautiful art.


DQmSATX3k1zuK9N1EVBS58w4h6m19NeyceAb5ccsyQHaGJD_1680x8400.png
As always, I Steem for my kids...
comment.pngupvote.png

Sort:  

Nice colors upvoted please check my page

Thank you. I do try to put work into everything I post.

it shows - very beautiful

Hey you have a good eye! i really appreciate the colors and shapes. the first plan green leaf contrast very well with the purple flower. Congrats!

Thank you. I found it interesting that I was able to get such a good shot from just my phone.

yeah, you gave me an idea to start taking shots with my phone too. i'm waiting to get an DSLR for make pictures but now i will start to produce art with my phone too! thanks!!

Absolutely, sometimes all it takes is a little post processing and color adjustment. I even just used the simple photo editor included with Windows.

well done! wonderfull result

Beautiful composition and color! I find it interesting that my IPhone takes larger images than my first digital camera did! I used my big camera mostly for stock, but sometimes I submit IPhone images now too. There is a market for them.

I agree. Like the iPhone, my Galaxy shoots at 12MP and has a better CMOS sensor than my CanonEOS (Shoots at 8MP).

The added benefit is full sized shots with my Galaxy are already optimized to sell as Galaxy background images!

Nice colors. Thank you for sharing your perspective. Always enjoy your work.

Thank you, it gives me great fulfilment to know my posts get views and upvotes :)

Congratulations @timeshiftarts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70