Color Challenge: Thursday Green -- Kyoto Moss is the Best Moss

I told you I love moss. I wasn't kidding. There's something so soft and velvety about it.

This photo was taken in Kyoto. It's a funny place, full of pockets of ancient things mixed in with modernity, but not in any evenly distributed way. The old places, the temples and gardens, continue on, surrounded by suburban sprawl, like living museums.

I remember when I took this. I'd never seen moss so green and fluffy.

Sort:  

I so want to #editedbyclay this post.

Kyoto Moss

I told you.
I love moss.
I wasn't kidding.
There's something so soft
about it and velvety.
I'd never seen moss
so green and fluffy.

Kyoto is a funny place,
full of pockets of ancient
things mixed with modernity,
not in any way evenly distributed:

The old places,
the temples and gardens,
continue on,
into suburban sprawl,
like living museums.

by @thinknzombie

Did I--did I just poem? Sweet! Thanks @damianjayclay. I love it.

You poemed!!!! I love this!

Such good writing, that was an easy one XD

3B, this freakin rocks. Yes, I agree--possibly the best yet.

The color looks lovely

Would love to sit there for a while listening to the water fountain and enjoying the surrounding nature. Great photo of a peaceful scene.

Moss is one of the most beautiful plants on Earth! Especially if you shoot in macro mode.
And moss, besides its beauty, is an excellent water filter! In a damp forest, if you do not have water, you can squeeze it out of the moss. And such water will be very clean.

Beautiful fresh greens

It looks so tranquil.

Nice post @thinknzombie
I started following you

nice garden, i like it if nature takes over so much on stones and manbuild things. Upvoted

Gorgeous colors! I share a love of moss. Nothing better than a hot day, a shady spot covered in moss, and walking in bare feet on that bed of nice cool moss.

am so glad this never skipped my notice...its so amazing,thanks @thinknzombie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84