Reflected. Red. 🔥| "Can I maybe use you as a decorative piece?" I said to a stranger. |

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Reflected. Red.


"yes, but why?" he laughed.

I told him to show him the shot afterward, and, of course, that he would get it via mail. 📸

This is my personal favorite sunset I have ever shot. It's once again one of that moment you were not planning on actually shooting anything. But since I always have my camera strapped to my bag. I just can't help but reach to it when I see the beautiful side of life.


Amsterdam, Amstel shot with a 50mm Canon FD lens at 2.8 on my Sony A7II


The fun thing is that there are actually two people on this shot. The one on the right can only be seen when searching for her. Although she told me she didn't want her to be in the photo haha. Thing is. is one really be able to identify who this fine silhouette is? 👀🇳🇱

The story behind a shot is always adding to the shot. At least that is why I love to take photos. All of them are personal memories loaded with all different emotions you can think of. This one was pure impulsive joy, with people I have never spoken a word with afterward. ✌


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

Thi_js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

Beautiful silhouettes...The Golden Hour is just perfect for such shots... Yea Every shot has a story to tell and Does Convey it, but most of the times that story varies with different viewers having different Perspectives. It is rightly said"Beauty lies in the eyes of Beholder".

Agreed with that one. Also what I noticed that most people on the other social media dont quite read at all the stories we write. I hope Steemit would be somthing different the coming year. as it has been the last 4 weeks on here. Thanks for your comment my friend.


t. is

You are welcome!! Steemit is an amazing community and you won't be disappointed with this one. Steemit has been soaring heights from past few weeks and it seems you got on the train at the right moment...😉

Wow! I like the reflection. Where this photo taken?

It's in the post.

OH, thankyou post more of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63