Wednesday is Very Yellow- Using a Dirty Window as a Filter For a Color Challenge Photo

This photo is one that I've always liked, it's a bunch of daffodils in a vase indoors, taken through the window; the vase was on a table inside the house, this shot was taken from outside.

I like how the pollen and dust on the glass act as a filter, making the image look softer. I wasn't sure what to use the picture for until I saw that Wednesday is Yellow day in the color challenge, and this is one of my favorite of my yellow-themed photos. Thanks for looking!


photo taken using Canon Rebel XT in spring of 2014, using dirty window as filter.

@therealpaul

Sort:  

it's difficult to identify if it's real or artificial...nice click

I spent some time looking through the computer for a bigger version of the image, it's smaller than I wanted, but yes they do look almost fake!

...and here I thought today was Thursday. :)

Oh crap I guess it is! Well I always botch these themed post challenges and contests.

I thought it was Wednesday today too. I didn't realize until about six hours after waking up, it's Thursday. There's something strange going on though. I can't seem to remember Wednesday, as in yesterday, because I thought it was Tuesday. I'm sure it was. I was 100% sure until this all happened. Now I want to know... what the hell happened? Where did Wednesday go? Can you remember?

Your'e right, I don't think there was a Wednesday this week, but if a day is going to be absent, Wednesday is as good as any day for that.

So Wednesday skipped work again. Figures.

Speaking of... I better get back to work myself, this missing Wednesday has really messed up my week.

I'm surprised this hasn't made the news yet.

They have to be very careful with stories like this; Wednesday was a very popular weekday, there could be mass-hysteria if the rumors start without some management.

Yellow for fear or yellow for inner child/will (and joy)? Nice photo. I remember as a kid I used to think of daffodils as little cups and saucer flowers. I love the smell of them.

I saw that too as 'Wednesday is a coward' after I'd posted it, and after I found out that today is actually Thursday.

LOL, I had that same thing - getting the days mixed up!

Nice photo))

Thanks! It was a lucky shot!

Beautiful photo, I do really like the muted, filtered look. Very clever sitting outside and looking in to record it. Almost looks old fashioned. And missing a day here and there is normal, just as long as the next week has seven. (I horned in on your comment stream below, hope that is quite alrighty-o)

Old fashioned, that's it, like it's from a 70's magazine or something. Now we know; don't clean the pollen off of the window for that soft look. Yeah I lost Wednesday this week, I'll probably have two next week to make it up.

Like a Kodachrome original in Post or Life. Classic. And I knew there was a reason I hardly ever clean the windows. ART!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95