Color Challenge - Monday Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

On a recent trip to Oudtshoorn which I covered extensively in three posts I took a photograph of this red bus.

I would be very impressed if any South African Steemian can identify which town this was taken in

Beefeaterbus.jpg

Hint: Definitely not London

Thanks for reading....as always!!

Sort:  

Is it made in Robertson?

Not a bad guess @ellenvddoel...is about 500 km's (+/-360 miles) away {smile}

MATJIESFONTEIN

And the WINNER is .......@johndogget !!! {warm round of applause...high fives}. Well done Sir. At some stage I will do a post about that little mini-town.

How is it that you know that, may I ask?

Thank you !
My daughter wants to go on a vacation to swim with great white sharks and this is possible is South Africa. She searches for attractions in that part of the country and says that there is this place that have old red buses but the rest of the country have new ones.

Ahhh, I am surprised she actually came across little old Matjiesfontein a small Karoo town. The population is around 140 people.
Yup, shark cage diving big here.... if you need any assistance, guidance etc. feel free to drop me a message. I will help with pleasure.

Awesome ! thank you

Haven't a clue but a nice red bus :)

Very cool picture!

hardly see those around

Yeah, that one takes people on a tour of Matjiesfontein.... about 2 km's in distance .....maximum. Thanks for the response.

Not sure where the photo was taken but the winery is in Robertson, Western Cape.
I can't help myself if I don't know the answer to a question I search for it.

thanks for making the effort. search for a small town named Matjiesfontein ...

Thanks, I just saw the Rooiberg Winery on the bus and figured that should have something to do with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55