Color Challenge: Sunday Purple

Hello, my name is Joshua. I am The Homeschool Kid.

Today is Sunday Purple! The picture I am posting today is a piece of amethyst! Amethyst is purple quartz.

DSCN1656.JPG

These are fun facts about the amethyst.

  • Amethyst is the official gemstone of the province Ontario in Canada.

  • Amethyst is the most valued member of the quartz family.

Please check out @colorchallenge and enter this challenge.

Stay tuned for more posts from The Homeschool Kid.
Please Follow and Upvote!

Sort:  

That looks so pretty! Where did you get it?
It looks like it was tumbled.
I own a rock tumbler but it takes a long time to get the rocks smooth.

I love rocks. I love digging them out of blocks like an archaeologist. Have you ever done that? My Mom bought be a kit on Amazon and it came with some tools, a bag and a magnifying glass and a block of dirt with different rocks inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72