Farm At Sunset

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Usually when hitchhiking down the California coast I want to stay near the water. But this time my driver and I got a little lost taking side roads and we ended up a bit inland during the blue hour. At first, I was a bit disappointed. For a landscape photographer, the golden/blue hours of the day are really the only times to shoot, and it's not everyday that I'm hitching down the coast. But then we ended up here.

farm-at-sunset.jpg

I'm a sucker for a beautiful, remote farmscape. (I live on one, after all.) This shot was taken around the end of December, so the land is green, even in the midst of a drought. Maybe that goes for life? That one can find the green spaces even when the rest of life seems to offer more dryness than relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72