A Time for Introspection

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

(Posting this again for Blue Friday--and since so few people saw it the first time around.)

Never fear, for there is beauty in the midst of darkness, and the light always returns. Now, in the time of spring, lift your head up and sniff the air. Change is coming, is literally upon us. A day will come when the light will once again dawn in the darkness of your heart.

hood-canal.jpg

This post was taken while traveling on highway 101 on the Olympic Peninsula. The waters are those of Puget Sound near the Hood Canal. It's a route I hitchhike often.

Sort:  

Stunning image! I take it hitch hiking is safe in your part of the world? 🙂

Oh, I hitchhike all over the world. I once even hitched through a war zone (Chiapas in '94-'95). The only time I've felt unsafe has been with drunk drivers--they scare me.

Yeah, I can see why that would be the case... I've actually never hitched anywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58