Blue-and-yellow macaw: colorchallenge saturday indigo

parrot.jpg

A shy Blue-and-Yellow Macaw photographed at the Brevard Zoo.

Taken with a Canon rebel t3i by me @terrorfirma

Sort:  

wow, love this picture. I am an amateur in photography, I have taken some pictures that I love and my favorites have been butterflies, but I have always wanted to photograph birds, but it is very difficult for me. Although I do not have a good camera besides my phone (which currently died) the birds are difficult to photograph, they are always far away and they realize that you are approaching. how do you do to take pictures like that? I really loved this one that you took, congratulations <3

Thank you! This was at the local zoo here in Florida so he was pretty calm about being approached. I did use a zoom lens as well though to take the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67