November's full Beaver Moon

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I was planning on doing the Saturday indigo color challenge, but this event was important!

DSCF0092 (2).JPG

I was awoken this morning by my lovely dog barking to go outside, at 5 AM mind you. While I was out in the backyard,I thought somebody left a light on because the moon was so bright it lit up the yard.

After seeing how big the moon looked I jumped in my truck and scurried out to the beach for a better shot.

This is a picture of the moon hanging out over the water right before sunrise at 6 AM.

DSCF0088.JPG

I did not know it but today was the day of the supermoon when the moon is closest to the Earth in the month of November.
source
http://www.baynews9.com

The name of the full moon in November is "Full Beaver Moon"; that is when beavers become active as they get ready for winter.

(" According to the Old Farmer's Almanac")

Look's like a moonset

IMG_20171104_073220.jpg

Sorry about the blurry pictures my phone didnt do very well and the moment has past by me.

This is what I was going for!


http://image.techtimes.com

I hope you enjoyed learning about November's full Beaver Moon, it really was a spectacular view and I will keep on practicing photography so next year I can get a better shot! Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

We had a super moon here in Norway also, but ofc it was a bit cloudy here, as it usually is this time of the year. So did not get any good pictures of it.
But I see you were lucky thanks to your dog @Tbnfl4sun :)

If I can come with an advice for next year, try to put the camera on a tripod. Then the picture wont get blurry and you can use longer shutter time and more zoom. Then you will easily get pictures like the last one that you posted.

tripod.jpg

Good luck
Kindest regards from Norway
@Gyldenhorn

Thank you @gyldenhorn that is some great advise!

Moon excellent shot

The moon was so impressive on my way to work last night! That's for the explanation.

The one thing I will say about steemit,it gets me to go outside and find something to do for inspiration .

Beautiful pictures!

Thankyou @greenie!

Beautiful pictures and info. Followed Upvoted & Resteemed by @EastCoastSteem

the moon looked great that day and so close. I don't have enough good camera to shots but you done nice job. xxx

Stunning photos of the moon. Really beautiful. Thank you.

Glad you like them!

I really do like them, especially the last one; it almost looks like a moon of Saturn like Titan. It looks spectacular. You are obviously really talented.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tbnfl4sun
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tbnfl4sun to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

When I spin, @tbnfl4sun, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 10 days ago and fed me 1 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @maxcar975 and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78