Is it some type of tardis or time machinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Is it some type of tardis or time machine

image

That's what I sometimes imagine this to be.
but in fact it is an elevator going down the the Bowling Green subway station

Sony A6000 with 16mm 2.8 lens three shot HDR

Stay cool and Steem on

Sort:  

Did you see any Doctor coming out of it @tattoodjay? 😉

Looked all around no sign of the Doctor

Was it bigger in the inside? Lol

The station is of course but I have never used the elevator

This must be the smallest station ever! :D

lol the station is quick big under ground

This is one of many entrances and quite a small one at that

hahaha Just messing :D

Great picture, I like the color and the ultra modern against the old architecture in the back :) Great combo !
I would imagine it goes down into a secret gold vault :)

Yes indeed it could be a cleverly disguised entrance couldn't it :)

And does it go up too? 😉

LOL but I guess a good question and I would say yes it does :)

Both great photo and subway station. The contrast both in old/new and in colors are great. Thumb up!

I thought wow that's a fancy phone booth!

I wish it was would make for a more interesting story than reality

This is awesome shot!

Wow, excellent shots and super colorful. @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Interesting color contrast and it is a mysterious contraption until you found out what it is. Good eye, @tattoodjay. Please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Thanks I updated this post with camera info

This shot would be as good as any I guess to be featured in the Daily Photo Selection

Thanks again

Please @tattoodjay, question is HOW would you wish to be featured, and you need to give a clear statement: with or without photo.

Ok sorry it's been a long day
@tattodjay is always finding interesting sights in NYC such as this possible sighting of the Tardis https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@tattoodjay/is-it-some-type-of-tardis-or-time-machine-2017719t15044185z

@tattoodjay, I don't need a link, I need your statement.

Sorry I must be tired its been a long day not 100% sure i know what you mean but let me try

If its a statement about my blog, A hobby photography who tries to capture the architecture and art in NYC and the natural beauty in Coastal Connecticut. Shooting with a Sony Mirrorless A6500 camera and many created through 3 Shot HDR images

Let's try like this @tattoodjay. Choose one of those three statements:

  1. I want photo with link

  2. I want link without photo

  3. I don't want to be featured at all

Ohh OK sorry I am making this so hard for you

I want photo with link Please

thanks for your patience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66