Color Challenge Wednesday Yellow sunflower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This post is for Colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow - initiated by @kalemandra - check all posts here ColorChallenge

Went for a walk around NYC the other morning before work and came across a Sunflower part growing on a tiny patch of dirt on the side of a busy street in the city.
I took one shot with a building in the background but I think this one looking up from below the sunflower with the blue sky in the background did its beauty more justice
image

Stay cool and Steem On

Sort:  

Man I love sunflower's,I have been going through my pict's looking for the one's I grew.GREAT SHOT!

I love them as well was surprised to see this one doing so well on a busy street in NYC

Congrats @tattoodjay. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-12th-july-2017-2017712t142320104z


No Bull** Rules to Enter!!

Mycamerashots Photo Awards.jpg


Participate and Win SBD in Prizes

Thanks such an honor to be featured

Beautiful shot! I love sunflowers, they remind me of childhood and the house where I grew up

Thanks it always feel good when a photo of mine triggers fond childhood memories

Very 🌿 pretty

I love sunflowers! They bring happiness 😊

Thanks I love them as well

Cool! I like sunflowers very much! They are so beautiful! Thanks!

Thanks I love them as well probably my favorite flower

That's a beauty! Great shot. UPV and resteeming

Thanks so much very kind of you and appreciated

Great contrast against the blue sky!

Thanks kindly

amazing photographer you are !

Thanks so kind of you to say its a hobby I love ;)

I love Sunflowers, resteemed!

Me to and thanks your so kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44