A walk in the woods

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

A walk in the woods

3DC74CFE-B6D0-47E7-B059-BD78BBB1F273.jpeg

Covering two daily challenges with one post
My entry in mydailypost by @leyargoz -@sol25 - @lourdeshd6 Subject nature Live
And
Colorchallenge (Thursday Green) - initiated by @kalemandra

These two shots are taken in Eisenhower park here in Milford a week or so back when the greens were out in full force.

This is the bridge I cross most times when I take a stroll through this park into an open area, but recently after I noticed a small path off to the right I quite often venture off that way into the woods and down by a small Stream

B31D489D-8DDC-48C7-9DFA-131658EB3FA3.jpeg

One of the little side paths comes around so your looking at the same bridge from a different Angle , often if you're here at the right time your on your own all you here is the water running birds chirping and the wind gently swaying the leaves, so calming and refreshing.

As you know I do love the beaches at sunrise and sunset, but for during the way I much prefer trails in the woods and it is better for me as well,

Growing up in NZ with the weak ozone layer and being an active kid always running biking or swimming outside training for Rugby I didnt at the time think about it, well no one did it wasn’t known then the damage the sun was doing to our skin, now having had about 10 bits of Skin Chopped off because of Sun damage I am now very cautious and try to not spend to much time out inthe direct sun, hence why I like the parks and trails :)

These photos are taken by me and are 3 shot HDR images

JJ steemit banner.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.250265 lat -73.054068 long Eisenhower Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Thank you. :)

Your welcome

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Awww... Seriously? 😊 this is like taken from a fantasy world or something... Lol
Truly amazing and magical place. Love it.
If I walked there I would never get home, to much beauty... Lol

Lol it looks so beautiful but is actually a very small area of beauty to be honest

Really? I never would have guessed 😃 but still beautiful place.

Yes well what I have seen maybe I have missed Another Path

a walk in the wood alone or with companion...!!!

MY wife isn’t up to getting out for walks like this so me alone, well with nature so never alone :)

Amazing photography

Thanks Kindly :) appreciate your visit and support
Photography is a hobby that I love and it relaxes me

I love that you seem to always take the path least used. An explorer of sorts! Wonderfully beautiful, Jj!

Thanks Kindly my Friend

Just working on a contest to start running from a post I will do tonight check it out I am hoping it has potential to be fun :)

bela caminhada,a natureza é linda.

Thanks but sorry I only speak English

That is absolutely beautiful. Love these bright green colors.

Thanks kindly 😎

beautiful natural scenery, nature is still original

Yes it is so well kept and natural there

the simetry on the first picture it is super cool. and lovely colours :D

Thanks so much Sergio

you're welcome

👍😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69