Colorchallenge Tuesday Orange- Holcomb wildfire California

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Watching the mountains I call home, going up in flames.

Color challenge Tuesday- Orange
Location: Big Bear, California
Fire: Holcomb Valley Wild Fire
Medium: IPad
Editing: None

image.jpg

Over 1200 fire fighters tirelessly worked day and night fighting this fire and keeping our community safe.
Homes lost: ZERO!
Thank you to all the Hot Shots and Fire Fighting Hero's for you courage, bravery and commitment to make a difference. I appreciate you.

image.jpg

If you want to know more about this or other wild fires, here is a great link:
https://inciweb.nwcg.gov/incident/5256/

Sort:  

This is such an INCREDIBLE photo!!!

Thank you, I also have a "Wow" photo of one the twins. I'll have to send it to you.

Holcomb valley is super nice, I hope it didn't burn to bad. I love going up there to campout and do a little gold prospecting. Glad to hear that no houses got burned!

The fire began in the Baldwin area by the transfer station and ecological reserve.
The fire has claimed over 1500 acres and while it is still burning, it is now 99% contained.

I visited your page and am curious, Do you know Frank Hayes? He drove a custom 1943 Willy's "Rock Crawler" that he built.

No, I don't think I know a Frank Hayes. Thank you for checking out my page! I'm glad to hear that the fire is 99% contained.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78