Colorchallenge Monday Red: The Infatuation.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

(continuation of my previous post: https://steemit.com/india/@talesofthetrails/the-first-date)Here's my #colorchallenge post.

I was done with my second year in college and still did not have a motorcycle. I was okay with getting one after I graduate but there was no viable option in the foreseeable future it seemed. The R15 v2 was launched. She was undoubtedly a looker! The riding position was perfect for me to hone my skills. After all, the RC8 was a mean supersport machine which made me crazy about motorcycles. Having considered the Pulsar 220, I could not digest the fact that this 150cc machine was a better and much more suitable package for me. However, she came with a hefty price tag. So I did not bother telling my parents or to go to a showroom. A good friend bought the stunning beauty home. The white and red paint scheme was gorgeous. He was kind enough to give a newbie like me a ride on his new beloved machine. She was surprisingly smooth, agile and the front end feel was great! But the engine did not pack the punch. But we all gotta compromise, remember? I got down to doing all the possible calculations to get this beauty home!

DSC_1693.JPG
Tirelessly going through online forums every day to know more about the motorcycle. The niggles, the pros, the costs, repairs, I updated myself with everything. Yamaha then threw in the limited edition card and launched the motorcycle in the 50th Anniversary livery. “A couple of thousand bucks more but that’s a LIMITED EDITION model!”, I convinced myself since my friend had the white and red scheme, I did not wish to buy the same color and the other options did not please me.

Sort:  

I working in Yamaha company Lithuania :) Please check my blog and you will see more Yamaha motorcycles from my life

Wow! My weekend's gonna end with some good motorcycle content now. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46