ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - BackFlipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Here's a photo I took of my friend Sean doing a backflip in White Sands National Park, NM.

The sky was so blue that day, and I'd never been there before so it was amazing to see this white sand amidst the arid tan and brown desert of New Mexico.

Also, side fact: It's not really sand, its gypsum. So, it doesn't hold heat like sand, so even though its really hot, you can walk around barefoot and it's still cool on your feet.

Hope you enjoy!

DSC01799 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Wish I could flip!! I shall content myself enjoying watching others I guess 😂 Following for more

Thanks! and me too. haha. I wish I could backflip, but I guess I'm lucky I have a friend who can. I can live vicariously through him haha.

excellent haha that's the main thing to live vivaciously any way you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26