ColorChallenge: Wednesday - Yellow

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I've been wanting to take part in this and finally managed to have a picture to fit the days color.

1.jpg

This was my favorite Yellow photo I was able to find! Does anyone know where the announcement post is for these challenges? I've had a hard time tracking it down.




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
I took this so long ago I honestly forget what I took this with.

Sort:  

Amazing picture friend.. The light effects are truely awesome.. Can I ask what camera and lense did you use.. Im going to invest some money today to buy a new camera and im looking for advice.
Btw what are thees challenges and how can someone participate.
Cheers and all the best from me.

Thank you!

Honestly, I couldn't tell you. This was taken at least 10 years ago, before I even had a smart phone. My guess is that is was a small canon digital camera without any special lenses.

I took this at the Dorm I worked overnights at the time. I really couldn't tell you what made this effect happen. However, I'd bet that @winstonwolfe could provide you some great answers! :D

Sunday - Purple
Monday - Red
Tuesday - Orange
Wednesday - Yellow
Thursday - Green
Friday - Blue
Saturday - Indigo

@sykochica I believe these are the colors for the days.

Oh nice!! I'm guessing they're the same every week?
Thank you!!

I'm almost 100% positive, because I just posted a Thursday Green photo as well, and that was the color for Thursday a few weeks ago! Seems like the colors are the same every week!

Nice!! That's pretty darn convenient! :D Thank you!

How do you know what day is what photo challenge? I would really like to participate!

The top comment just put out the list of colors for the week. :)

Aw nice I love the traces from the lights dreamy! :)

One more nice photo from you. You are really briging some nice photos to this challange

What an amazing photograph! Very pretty!

amazing click..!!
good photography..!!
perfect picture to color challenge..!!
keep going..!!
upvoted..!

HELLO YELLOW... I'm a mellow fellow. Thanks for sharing.

Nice photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78