Superstarxtala Production #4: Sunset-o'clock!!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

image
Tanah Lot, Bali, Indonesia
September 11, 2017

I've said it again and again in my several posts, I'm a sucker for sunsets.😅

This was taken when I took my parents to Bali to celebrate my 30th birthday.

It was their first out of the country travel and I've never seen them so happy like that. It was then that I decided that whenever I travel to see new places and if I can, I will always bring them with me.

You see, during the younger years of my parents, travelling was not this easy. Especially when they are raising 5 kids, with 2 kids attending college at the same time. And really, finances were tight. I still actually cannot figure out how they managed to send us all in college.

And aside from that, I think "travelling" was not even in their vocabulary back then.

They are already in their senior years and it sometimes pains me that they haven't seen much of the world yet and it pains me more, let's admit it, that they only have a few years left to see the world.

So now that travelling is quite easier and somehow more affordable especially with the help of those Piso Fare promos, I've made a promise to myself that I'll try with all my best to let them see as much as they can, and as much as I can, of this beautiful planet.

Oh btw, my parents said it's nice to meet you all.😁💗 image

See you all in my next post!🤗

Photo taken by: Samsum S7 Edge
Editor: Snapseed

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @superstarxtala to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52