ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow - Feeding A Parakeet

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This yellow Parakeet was eating birdseed from my grandson. At the bird sanctuary they cover sticks with peanut butter and dip them in seed. The birds love to come and eat the seed if you gently hold it out to them. Fun time for kids.

Thank you to @kalamandra for creating this wonderful challenge where we get to be creative everyday of the week.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

I love this idea with the peanut butter and seed! I can only imagine the excitement of getting up close and personal with nature for little kids.

please excuse no upvote today as I am pathetically steemless and must rest for a few days to recover. Sigh.

The children feeding the birds were in awe. My grandson loved it. Anyhow, I here ya, I am trying to build mine back up a bit too. Have had to hold back too. But some days we have too.

Bad girl! :)

I am at 25%!!

Wow, well I am a bit better at 46% lol, I have held back a little from voting too much.

Stop voting! They say they to never go below 68% and it will regenerate overnight. I think at 100%, that is 11 votes. ❤

Such lovely colors on it, and what a cool way to enable kids to feed the birds and get real colors to them such a greta idea

Have a great day

Good morning tattoodjay, the kids were all delighted to get so close to the birds. I never knew parakeets could have so many different colors until I went there.

Nice. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you @technovedanta I love your posts too.

Beautifull @sunscape Love birds <3 upvoted

thank you very much

So so nice, I love birds so much

Your bird and animal related posts are becoming a favorite with my son. Since he loves all types of animals and birds, he keeps asking me to show him more of these posts. :)

Wow, that is so sweet that he already loves nature so much... I always post about the creatures in my yard. Give him a high five for me. ;-)

Just did and that made him even happier :) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76