ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow "Dandelions"

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

dandelions-soap-sunscape-steemit.jpg

A tray full of dandelions drying in the summer sun. These will be made into soap this next week, it will be my first time using them so I am excited to see the results.

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge where we get to be creative everyday of the week. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

amazing ! and diy of the soap will be appreciated if you share that with us..following for more great posts

I will do my best to do a diy of the soap making. It is a little tough to keep stopping to take photos as I have to work quickly.

GREAT FLOWERS

there are so many of these yellow flowers in Ukraine

I imagine the fields look beautiful when they are flowering.

yes indeed, it's mostly mixed with red poppies flowers

wow, I would love to see photos of that.

I'd like to hear about the results you get. I always think dandelions and daisies get a bad rap because they are considered to be weeds. But when you take the time to really look at them they are quite beautiful.

They really are beautiful and I am excited to make the soap this week. I am in full swing now with the spring and summer line. yay.

How exciting! I managed to get myself to the attic this morning (where I do my art) but I have yet to actually create anything. Mind you. Just getting into the space is somewhat of a small win. Can't wait to see your soap. 😊

I so get how that goes. I open my soap room door and look around, then walk out and close it. I have done that for over 6 mos. Now, I have the urge to really get going and have been making soap all week. Yesterday I did a batch of bath bombs and today may be shower steamers. I guess it just was not time before. lol When you feel it, the creativity will flow.

I just got going actually. After writing my comment I started looking for a yellow photo to post and then thought, *** it, just get some yellow paints out and play. So stay tuned, you might see the results of that later. 😁

whoohooo! you go girl

Beautiful

I love your yellow flowers! Have a fun day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38