ColorChallenge - TuesdayOrange - Visiting Monarchs

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

One of the favorite things about growing my own Zinnias, is enjoying the variety of Butterflies that come to feast on their nectar.

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful challenge.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Loving this orange everywhere ! ^_^ Have a flowerly day @sunscape =))
romeo fleur.png

Thank you Barbara, you too!

Butterflies are beautiful creatures. May they continue fluttering beauty all around us :)

I love butterflies and this monarch is beautiful, so grateful that it stopped by to grace us with its beauty, thank you @sunscape.

I totally agree, it was a beautiful butterfly and it shared its beauty for us all.

I can't wait to see the Monarchs come through North Tx! That usually happens when it cools off in Sept/Oct when they are migrating to Mexico! Thanks for sharing!

I would imagine you see a lot of them then on their way home. I love it when they arrive here in NY. I plant a lot of zinnias for them to enjoy. Thank you for the resteem, following a fellow nature lover. Nice to meet you @violetmed

Nice to meet you also @sunscape! I used to plant zinnias. I need to do that next spring! I am going to post my Monarch pics from last year and another year soon! I usually get a few thru my backyard, but there is better place by a creek 20 min. from my house where I get my best shots.

Oh my gosh we are so on the same wavelength... lol I am working on editing some of my butterfly pics for a post this week. Well, it is butterfly season. ;-) I look forward to seeing your photos.

Yea, can't wait to see yours also!

Que belleza de flor, @sunscape y esa mariposa espectacular, la naturaleza y sus bellos colores, en Colombia encontraras mucha variedad de flores y mariposas...

I am glad you enjoyed the flower and butterfly

Oh yea. Butterflies love zinnias! When I was a kid my mum used to sow them in a row near the path in out veggie garden. I can remember I was trying to catch the butterflies. There was few types of them coming to feed. Some were very rare and i was so excited to see them :)

Childhood memories, so sweet!

Yeaaa... thanks for those :)

Butterflies are a symbol of the perfection of life. The butterfly is a beauty, with all its color, and its symmetrical and balanced shape. Not many people know that humans also have the same life cycle with butterflies.

That is so beautiful. I love them and do my part to sustain them through our summers here in NY

Great photo, looks like from book or magazine. You took photo with butterfly on the first try?

I made something completely different for todays color challange - orange backhoe loader :)
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@gustoo/colorchallenge-tuesdayorange-backhoe-loader

Beautiful vibrant photo! Love the colors and the details of the Monarch Butterfly on your gorgeous Zinnias.

Thank you @suzique for your nice comment

So pretty! I miss seeing monarchs, we don't seem to get them in the UK, although when I lived in the States they always paid a visit to my milkweed plants.

I am sure you miss them, I know I would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67