ColorChallenge - TuesdayOrange - Trumpet Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is a Trumpet Vine, sporting larger-trumpet shaped orange flowers that are perfect for attracting Hummingbirds to your garden. If you choose to plant one, be mindful that they can get quickly out of control in a few years. They do require keeping an eye out for runners that can pop up from underground a few feet away. I just keep cutting them off and so far have been able to keep it contained to my bird post trellis. It blooms mid-summer here in N.Y. after climbing to it's max height for the season.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you very much, it is a lovely vine.

Superb image ~ Elegantly composed @sunscape. Love the triangle formed by the (are they?) stamens.

Yes, I would think so, I did not even notice the triangle, great eye you have there @allyinspirit and I usually noticed those little hidden gems from nature. ;-)

I just have a thing for triangles ~ Especially in images. That's one of the great things about photography ~ Sometimes things are there that we haven't actually seen when we are focusing more on other aspects of what's before us. And the beauty of sharing our images ~ Especially here on Steemit.

I'm in the middle of creating a work for the 'Art Journey Collaborative.' Exciting new
'methodology' evolving. So many unknowns still to be discovered.

Have a beautiful rest of the day/evening @sunscape?

You are absolutely right, I would have never seen it by quickly looking at it. Your project sounds intriguing and fun.

Very nice thanks for sharing.

You are welcome, enjoy your day @bigbear

Beautiful flower! Nice name; it looks really like trumpet !

Thanks, it is beautiful when it is covered in trumpet flowers, they are rather large too.

You're welcome! That would looks wonderful! ;)

Thank you very much @bernadette have a wonderful day

I DO so love the trumpet vine! It is the flower that keeps giving! Your has that deep, wonderful orange! So lovely to look at! I am surprised that you contain yours so well. Mine, on the other hand, was over-the-top running away growing. :) I had to severely cut it all the time! I hope you have an amazing day! Resteemed! Out of voting power!

I imagine yours was beautiful in full flower. Thank you for the re-steem that is so nice of you.

The pleasure is mine!

You have captured it so beautiful, I have a friend who has these and gets plenty of hummingbirds visit, just ever when I am there lOL

Awhh, you will have to make your visits longer, maybe around 5 p.m. They are very active at that time in my yard.

Thanks for the tip most times I have been there was morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94