ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange - Edible Nasturtium Flowers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago



Every fall the Nasturtium flowers around the gardens come into their own. They are blooming their hearts out right now and the variety of colors is just amazing. Many do not know that the flowers are edible and have a little bit of a peppery flavor.




Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful challenge where we get to be creative everyday of the week. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

beautiful!! i love Nasturtium in my salad! <3

I am so glad when someone appreciates the edible flowers. Have a great day!

Very nice photos! That's interesting, I never knew that they were edible - I have a few in my yard at home so I will have to try adding one or two into a salad to see how I like them. Thanks for the information! Feel free to check out my photos as well - followed you!

Thank you @shakr13 glad you will give them a try, I hope you enjoy the flowers. Thanks for the follow too, followed you back. I love seeing others entries for the colorchallenge.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This is a beautiful flower. I invite you. Look at my photos.

Beautiful flowers!

Thank you as always my friend, have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66