ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen "Hosta Shade Plants" by Sunscape

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMGP0119.jpg

Hosta's in the shady parts of the garden give a nice contrast to shrubs and surrounding flowers. When I plant a garden I always try to mix it up with flowering shrubs, perennials, and assorted shades of greens throughout. Hosta is a wonderful plant to help do that. Look how vibrant it is against the dark background of the shade from one of the shrubs above it. Happy Thursday all.

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop </h3

Sort:  

Outstandingly neat =)

Your Hosta plant looks beautiful @sunscape! I have similar plants to that dotted all around my garden too. They sure brighten up the place :)

I so agree, I just love using them for some contrast to the flowers and shrubs

incredible what achieves a little sun

Nice shot with the sun and shadows. :-)

Thank you Mike, the garden does offer some great shots. Have a great weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27