ColorChallenge -Thursday Green - Frog Pond

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

A friendly frog in the backyard pond, she has returned for two years in a row now. Each spring as the ground warms up she appears in the pond to lay her eggs. She lets me get right up next to her without fleeing under water. I think she even likes it when I take photos of her, as she sits through the photo sessions patiently.... ;-)


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Such a funny pic there! X)

Great photo :)

Cute, and a good shot.

Thank you, she is a good subject to shoot!

Where did you find it? ? )

I have a small pond that I put in years ago and she comes in the spring to lay her eggs. She stays all summer into fall. She knows that I won't bother her so she lets me get right next to her with my camera.

beautiful picture ,-) it looks like she smiles for the posing :-)

Great photo! Love them amphibians`

For Best Results: Re Steem,Follow,Upvote and Comment!

I do too! I get so excited when I see here in the spring. She stays in my little pond until late fall.

So big eyes !

very cute and beautiful picture ;)

Thank you, she was a real sport letting me get so close to her. I love frogs.

nice :) yeah me too ;)

Haha, this is so cute! Put a smile on my face :)

I am so glad, she puts one on mine every time I see her in my pond.

I don't know if the frog is smiling, but I can tell you that her photo made me smile. Thanks for sharing this cute photo!

Awh, that made my day @bianca12 she makes me smile too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40