ColorChallenge - MondayRed - Cardinal Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This delicate little Cardinal flowering vine is a delight to the hummingbirds. The vine has the tiniest little red trumpet-shaped flowers that are perfect for a hummingbirds long tongue to reach the sweet nectar. I have this one growing on the same trellis as my Passiflora vine to help support the delicate vine.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed seeing this cute little flower.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Nice color of flower :)

Thank you it is a cute red flower

What a striking little flower. I've never seen this particular plant before. Another new thing learned today. 😀
It put a smile on my face this wet morning.

Glad it made you smile @katdvine enjoy your Monday, much love.

nice looking flower and thanks for sunscaping my day,lol

Thank you @darkerhorse I am glad you enjoyed my Sun. Scape. Ing your day. ;-)
Have a great Monday, followed you for that cute comment.

cute and delicate :) as the soul of the beholder?

Awh, thank you @tesdora for the sweet comment.

Very Nice photo of a lovely flower:) Following you~

Thank you for the follow @crosheille I followed you back. I am sure we will enjoy each others postings. Have a great day.

Thank you so much!! I am sure we will too :)

Lovely!! The color is delightful and its vine reminds me of somewhere between a trumpet flower and a morning glory! Resteemed (I am out of voting power! Boo!)

Thank you for the re-steem, that is very kind of you.

I love my morning flower! Thanks!

Thank you @lifes-a-donut enjoy your day.

Very cute and cheerful---would love to see a photo of the hummingbirds sometime, but I know that's easier said than done---they're so fast!

Beautiful photo!

Thank you very much

Very beautiful flower @sunscape

Have a nice day : )

Thank you @speckofdust enjoy your day.

Thank you my friend : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74