ColorChallenge - FridaySkyBlue - Parakeet and the Wild Rabbit

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


This cute little parakeet showed up at my back yard bird feeder. He was right at home with the other birds too. I tried to approach him to see if he would come to me, but of course I think he was already to used to his freedom. He stayed for awhile and I got to enjoy watching him as he ate the seed. He wasn't even bothered by the wild rabbit that visits us daily. I"ve added a few more photos to this post to share him with you. Happy Friday everyone.






Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful challenge where we get to be creative everyday of the week.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Bet he loves his freedom! Great shots!

Thank you, he sure did not want me to touch him... ;-)

Such lovely shots. I loved the last one a lot. Such an innocent capture!

Hi, isn't it @kalemandra for the color challenge? I think you have a typo. I hope that parakeet survives living outside! Have a blessed day!

Thank you for catching my typing mistake, I will correct it asap. I know, I was so worried about the bird. He was so hungry and ate for a long time. I did my best to try to get him to come to me, hoping he was use to a perch. I even told my husband get ready to be a bird owner. lol He flew off and never returned. I am so afraid he will not make our severe temps over the winter though. I can only hope the best for him. thanks for the heads up on the mistake.

You're welcome!

Well crafted.

thank you for stopping by.

WOW! like in the song -

:D awesome shot!

BUEN POST, ESPERO TU APOYO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47