ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

colorchallenge thursdaygreen palmtrees sunscape  .jpg

It was minus 2 degrees here in western, NY and I am really missing some warmer weather. This palm tree was from my last visit to Panama, where it was really warm. ;-)


Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge where we get to be creative everyday of the week. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

-2º ???
Wow!
Quite the swing. I was in Ithaca on Thursday, after picking up my daughter from college, and traveled back here to Cape Cod, MA. It was about Zeroº F last night, but is a warm and balmy 5º now.

This is so cold for December and we have all our curtains and blinds closed up all day long just to keep it warmer in the house. Ice is everywhere and tricky to walk on the driveway. We took a plunge for sure. We are actually up to 4 degrees now that it is light out. At least you made it back to Cape Cod before the major storm rolled in.

Nice view and great capture friend

I am sure that soon will be able to return to visit Panama. Nice photo of a palm, happy day @sunscape

Thanks Denisse I would love to go soon, but I have a trip for February planned for Jamaica with my niece. So I am so looking forward to that.

@sunscape I am sure that will enjoy very much his trip to Jamaica and you will take beautiful pictures

cool, close to the panama tree makes us warm

Awesome photographer has been very nice thanks to give you such a beautiful photo among us

Thank you again

keep yourself warm , and enjoy coffee

Thank you, I am on my second cup... lol But I have to go out in an hour ... brrrrrr

be careful :)

beautiful tree

you can check my profile give comment & upvote :)

How is your outside cat holding up with the cold?

He has resigned himself to inside for the most part, but by 3 or 4 in the morning we have to put him in the garage. He now enjoys a pet heating pad (will have to do a post on that) and a heater near his chair. So he is not too bad it is only 36 degrees in the garage but we have a long cold spell ahead. We also have deep snow so he refuses to go out in it which makes me very happy. All is well in our kitty land.

Good news, yeah dread this cold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48