Color Challenge- Saturday Indigo Flowers From My Garden

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1819.JPG

On this amazingly cool and humidity free morning in my garden I gathered flowers for this Color Challenge. I have a gorgeous hyacinth bean vine that is running rampant in my garden. It has narrowed my gate to the point that I must duck and push my way through it. I don't have the heart to trim it because it is so beautiful and exuberant.

IMG_1810.JPG

Gathering some zinnias, asparagus fronds, and sedum, I created this bouquet to take to my neighbor's going away party. Whenever I make a photo, I like to test different filters on it to see what materializes. I made about 5 and it was hard to choose my favorite. That is why my photo storage is so packed! Here are some of the other results.

IMG_1815.JPG

IMG_1816.JPG

Which do you like best?

Colorchallenge issued by @kalemandra

Sort:  

First ones my favorite! Prism app?

Thank you! Prisma is an app on my iPad that has lots of different filters that make photos do very interesting things.

I like the first and the third. Beautiful! Yes, I don't blame you for letting the hyacinth bean vine run free on your gate. I would do the same.

Thanks so much! I look forward to following your art posts!

Consequences of letting it get so big...a mockingbird built a nest in it and now it wants to try to attack me when I try to go in the gate. 😧

Yikes, sorry about that. Sounds like a very protective mother. How about a truce? I don't know what mockingbirds eat, but maybe if you get some tasty bird feed and bribe the mockingbird and show you mean it no harm, you can reach an understanding. Good luck! You are obviously a nature lover.

I decided I would cover my head with a big bucket as a shield so I can get by without harm.

Hey, whatever works. That painted a pretty funny picture. I hope you don't mind that I laughed at your comment.

LOL. I don't mind. It did look pretty ridiculous.

Beautiful post

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68