Colorchallenge - Monday Red - Hong Kong Junk

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I recently visited Hong Kong 🇭🇰 for the first time, it was just a few days after the 20th anniversary of the British handback of the territory to the Chinese.

I love being out on the water and the opportunity to take a sunset sail on Hong Kong harbour onboard a traditional Junk was on my bucket list.

IMG_4994.JPG Photo by @stephen-somers iPhone 6s

Photo by @stephen-somers iPhone 6s

Post to added to @steemitworldmap
http://steemitworldmap.com/
!steemitworldmap 22.2988 lat 114.1648 long Red sails on Hong Kong Harbour D3SCR

IMG_4865.PNG
Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

Sort:  

My missus once asked how come Australia is a bigger country than Hong Kong yet Australia don't have very tall buildings.

My reply Hong Kong is only small they have nowhere to expand except upwards.

We have many tall buildings in Australia but in Hong Kong they are packed together between the sea and the mountain.

Welcome to Hong Kong! Hope you enjoy your stay in Hong Kong.

Thank you. I was there in July. Had a wonderful time.

Wow. Lovely country. Sweet colors

The lights on the buildings make it quite a sight to see.

Yes. It's really lovely

I have never been there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65