Colorchallenge- Friday Blue - Pacific Blue Coolum Bays

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The beautiful blue waters of the Pacific Ocean wash over the rocks and beaches of the Coolum Bays. This is my hometown on the East coast of Australia, approximately 100km North of Brisbane, the state capital of Queensland.

The Bays are a popular surf break with left and right hand point breaks plus nice beach break in the middle. The surf was only 2-3 ft max the day this was taken but we can get 10ft/+ offshore days that are world class but only for the experienced surfer. The Bays are not patrolled by lifeguards like the main Beach 500m to the North.

IMG_4069.JPG Photo by @stephen-somers iPhone 6s taken looking South from Point Perry, Coolum Beach, Australia

I have added this post location to http://steemitworldmap.com/ with the code below.
!steemitworldmap -26.5373 lat 153.0954 long The Bays Coolum Beach Australia D3SCR

IMG_4866.PNG
Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

IMG_4811.PNG

Sort:  

Oops forgot to put the - in front of the Latitude so my post is sitting in the middle of the ocean off Japan. Lol

I see you already fixed it, awesome!

Good photo, pretty panorama! I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Thanks for your comment. Great to see you posting your photos and the description in both English and Spanish. Are you from Colombia?

Very pretty area @stephen-somers plenty of blue to go with it too.

Thanks @joanstewart , I am indeed blessed to be born and raised in this little corner of the world 🌎 , just need to share it with more and more people every year.

Great part of the world Coolum. Love surfing there when I up that way.

Give a shout if your ever heading this way again.

Wow. It's beautiful. I've always wanted to visit Australia. Hopefully soon with Steemit paying my way!

I hope you get the chance to one day.

Beautiful scenery with the bright blue color of the sea and the sky! ;)

It is magnificent. So blessed to live here.

That's really nice! ;)

Nice little secluded beach, I haven't been there but I have been to Noosa and Caloundra, beautiful spot in the world, cheers.

It's great for the Surfers and lots of people love sunbaking in the Bays. But it's not patrolled and can be unpredictable for swimmers they've been a couple of sad endings over the past years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77