#colorchallenge Friday Blue

This is my “backyard”! This is a shot from the look-out at Tongue Bay picturing the jewel of the Whitsdays, Whitehaven Beach. Whitehaven Beach has one of the purest sands in the world,( I believe it’s 98.8% pure silica, and is so fine it’s like flour. It and was melted down by NASA to make the lens for the Hubble telescope. The story goes that the sand was stolen from the beach originally, NASA were fined millions and are now the only people allowed to buy a ton of sand a year to polish the lens for the hubble telescope. It is a National Park so, naughty NASA !!
My partner owns a charter boat business that takes 47 guests and 3 crew there for an amazing day out, with an aussie BBQ on the beach, and mad snorkelling. Tomorrow I’ll be there as the emergency deck hand for him!! Winning!!

image

Follow me @steemsausage

Sort:  

Favorite color Blue...very nice shot, we wish we were there...

Congratulations @steemsausage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Now that is one hell of a backyard hehe ! Very beautiful:) I'm not the least bit jealous 😒 hehe . How long have you been living there ? It's St Martin right ?

Hey, thank you for your vote and comments!! It’s actually in far North Queensland, Australia. I’m not sure where st martin is!! I’ve been in the Whitsundays now for 3 years I think!! I live it, but we had a severe cyclone here on the 28th of March. I will do a post about it. I am a painter and decorator and I have been run off my feet fixing everything up in the 6 star resort I work in, and I’ve been flat out at home trying to fix everything! Still got another year at least til it’s back to normal!! Thank you for your kind words and generous vote!!

Wow sounds like you are living a very interesting life in a dream location. I have been in Australia in Brisbane and Byron bay. But I guess that is located more in South Queensland ?

Australia is one of the most amazing places I have been to. People are super social and friendly and nature, well, your photograph says it all

Thanks so much! I’m chuffed!!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

@sammi you are the best!! Thanks for the advice!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78