Color Challenge: Yellow Wednesday – Steemitri The Mannequin trying to get out of the Matrix

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

For those who do not know me, my name is Steemitri, I am a mannequin and I am trying to get out of the Matrix.
I spent my whole life working in stores and for big fashion worldwide known companies, but soon I realized that I was living a superficial and very materialistic life.

One day suddenly I was let go and I ended up on the streets. Thanks to Dee and Lou I got to know Steemit, an incredible virtual platform with an awesome community.
Every day you help me discover new things and open my eyes, seeing things from a different perspective.

This is my entry for today's color challenge :-)
This photo is dedicated to you:steemitreus.jpg

"This is your last chance.
After this, there is no turning back.
You take the green lime—the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe.
You take the yellow lemon—you stay in Steemit-land, and I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes. Remember: all I'm offering is the truth.
Nothing more."

Steemitri The Mannequin aka Steemitreus

(Morpheus warning Neo, from the film “The Matrix”, 1999)

So, which one would you choose?

Sort:  

You look great in yellow...would love to see you in some other outfits too...

Thanks, I will pull out some other styles, I am an expert afterall ;-)

well done @steemitri ! You look great in yellow , its such a bright and sunny color !! and I love lemons !! 🍋🍋🍋🍋

Nice gif!

haha thanks !! I love lemons ! LOL! 🍋🍋🍋🍋

Lemons.... a lot of lemons!!!

I laugh loud myself :))))))
I thought you were a real man!!!
The word "mannequin" or ˇmanöken" means a living fashion model in Hungary who presents new dress collections. I didn't think of a puppet.
Something was very suspicious about your look, when I saw your recent post about excersizing, in handstand, without hair!!! :)))))

I'm not a real man... but I'm a real mannequin, haha!
I do fitness every day!
I love the color challenge, and I have some new ideas ;-)
Have a great day!
Steemitri The Manöken :-)

Very clever way to do the color challenge @steemiri. I am very happy to meet you, follow you, resteem your post, and vote for your post. I am just so happy to be here meeting everyone and feeling like I am in a wonderful ocean of creativity!

Hey @sallykwit!
Thanks a lot... trying to have fun here and meet great people ;-)
Yellow lemon or green lime? which one would you choose?!?

Hmmm choices, choices. I'll take the green lime and see where it takes me. You look cool as always but I did notice a bit of a paunch! Perhaps being out of work is getting to you!

I knew I had to wear black instead... it would have made me look thinner ;-)
The green lime will take you to your Steemcation, enjoy!

OMG, you were homeless and a victim of big fashion -- Really great post Stemmitri!!!! Way to go.

@roused upvoted & resteemed

Yo! Now I'm free and happy 😀

Congratulations @steemitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great picture Steemitri, you look just like Morpheus!

Thanks man!
Steemitri aka Steemitreus :-)

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51