Ready for Red: Monday Red in the Color Challenge

Nothing like a little fiery red to get the blood pumping on such a fine morning as this...

Before I show you what I've got today, just wanted to take a moment to express appreciation for this challenge. One of my favorite things in life is to SEE the beauty around me and capture it with my phone (I've never touched a 'real' camera but maybe someday!). Sometimes I just show them to my sweetie or post to FB; sometimes I try my hand with watercolor paints to mimic them in paint. But the color challenge has given me another option as well, and it's been fun sharing my pics with you!

In fact, it's also added a whole new dimension to my daily life for the past week. As I go for walks, tend to the house and yard, or run amok in the world, I'm paying even more attention to what's gorgeous around me... and it's all in the eye of the beholder.

With no further ado, how about some Portland poppies?

IMG_1083.JPG

IMG_1085.JPG

Or the beautiful roses my sweetie grows...

IMG_0963.JPG

And this funny little red leaf - an early adopter of autumn - with a tiny hole in its sorta-heartshaped body...

IMG_1353.JPG

IMG_1354.JPG

Enjoy your day, and don't forget to look around you!

Sort:  

The first flower is unreally complex!!!

It really is! Kind of a whole universe inside that bloom. I was amazed that my iPhone 5 picked up such detail. Thanks for looking!

With phones nowadays it's easier to capture images like this. I'm amazed at the quality of the macro images. Nice work!

Thanks! It really is incredible. Used to be with the point-and-shoot camera I had decades ago, images never turned out like what I saw with my eye. Now, the images are often far more detailed than what my eye picked up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84