ColorChallenge: Thursday Green - Lush, Lush Baby

Summer here means heat and humidity. Folks out west talk about a "dry heat" and swear that even at 100+ degrees F, they're perfectly comfortable. Not so in the Southeast. Here, the muggy weather leaves you wondering if it's time to grow gills so you can breathe the wet air.

However, all that humidity does make for some truly lush vegetation.

I broke out the ole iPhone 5 to capture some of this green beauty.

IMG_1275.JPG

IMG_1259.JPG

IMG_1263.JPG

IMG_1233.JPG

IMG_1084.JPG

IMG_1064.JPG

IMG_1170.JPG

Oh! And I've got a thing for colored glass, so I couldn't resist a shot of this green(ish) display in a little shop in Key West.

IMG_1226.JPG

Sort:  

I love the 2 and 5. It's crazy to tell yourself that you had taken them with a smartphone. Bravo you are gifted. I imagine what you could do with a real camera.

Thank you! I have wondered whether I could run a real camera - point and shoot, maybe. Real photographers take into account so many factors I don't even know to look for! But I do enjoy capturing little bits of the beauty around me... especially in odd places.

Wow, I've never seen such a dense forest, it almost looks like a completely different world.

All that humidity will do that! Sometimes feels like it's a rain forest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72