Color Challenge | Tuesday Orange: Orange Cars (and a VW Bus) Drive Off into the Orange Sunset

OK, I might have lied... this vintage Karmann Ghia is probably red. But a tomato red that's faded into a kind of orangey shade.

SteemitOrange5.jpg

But Penny Dropper the VW Squareback here, owned by my friends Robin and Greg... definitely orange...

Steemit-Orange.jpg

And there's no question about these beauties I drooled over at the 2016 SEMA in Las Vegas...

14910311_10154789270098258_5939263797546683583_n.jpg

SteemitOrange3.jpg

SteemitOrange4.jpg

And yeah, maybe this San Diego-spotted Bay is on the border of yellow and orange, but let's go with it...

SteemitOrange6.jpg

Man, you should have seen the sunset last night in NE Tennessee (I was driving - my daughter snapped this for me... she's used that kind of weird!)...

IMG_1373.JPG

Hope you've enjoyed this post. Vintage metal... mmm mmm mmmmm.

Sort:  

Indeed I enjoyed this post such a cool series of images Particular loved the one with the reflections in the car window

Thanks! That one's a favorite for me, too.

I like the 6th. The cars are super beautiful I love the style. Good job

Ahhh - a bus fan, huh? You should visit Airkooled Kustoms sometime - we're about ear-to-ear filled up with buses getting restored right now... they're squeezing the Beetles into nooks and crannies in the shop.

First picture is so dope! Getting that vintage feel

I love that one, too - actually had it blown up on a big canvas to hang in my family room.

I understand, the old sign and pump in the back! hood popped up a bit, just perfect!

@steemitpatina Wow, great photos. I really enjoyed seeing this post. If you have some time to check out my photos it would be much appreciated :)

You had me at "Scotland" - going to visit the homeland someday.

Would love to see the VW Squareback restored.

That's actually one of the first vehicles Airkooled Kustoms partially restored (officially) - but it's time for a redo... Spook's eyes hurt looking at imperfections in paint, and he's come a long way in the years since he worked on that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91