Desert Storm- #tuesdayorange

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

image.jpeg

This is my submission for #tuesdayorange #colorchallenge. I created a large mixed media abstract landscape during the Iraq war which I titled Desert Storm in honour of the souls which were lost in that war. This photo is just a segment of the entire piece and has been digitally enhanced. The bright orange represents the burning sun, while the fuchsia pink represents the souls of the people who died. I incorporated crystals and polished stones into the piece to represent their spirit and the spirit of the desert where they lay.

I think a lot about the war in Syria and the devastation and destruction there. I pray for peace there and an end to the terrorism and death that has held the Syrian people captive for too long.

Sort:  

That really looks interesting. Mind Fuck. I like it :D

nice and warm colors, may I kaleidoscoped it?

Yes go ahead and kaleidoscope it, very cool! Maybe add a link to me in your post. I checked out your channel and started following you so I look forward to seeing it there. Good-luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43