ColorChallenge: Red Monday - time for the plant with red dots ^_^

It's Christmas time and all around we can see some plants full of little red fruits ^_^ For the ColorChallenge of today, I chose to share some pics of one of this plant that I saw close to the convent in my city!

In the past there was a big garden there and the monks grew some veggies and fruit trees, but today in this convent there are just 3 old monks, so the garden is smaller than in the past.

The name of this plant is "Nandina"also know as "Sacred bamboo".

It's really a nice domestic plant, not just because the little red balls, but also because the colors of the leaves change during the seasons.

Close to this plant full of little red balls, there is also a tangerine tree full of fruits, but they are not so sweet to eat at now, maybe it's soon for them ^_^

Thanks to @kalemandra for this beautiful ColorChallenge!!!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Look at that shade of vibrant red. Looks really very beautiful.

Really brilliant! I have to take some pics of this plant during the months, because also the leaves change their color from green to red ;)

I agree with that. Wow! That is a lot of work, but it is worth I can say that.

What a vibrant red! Just good for monday, to charge our energy!)))

This is my favorite red for today, fabulous :)

So cute! No decoration for Christmas needed! :)

I agree, no Christmas decoration needed :D

Wow, what a beautiful red! Birds would love it!

Yes, these fruits have really a wonderful brilliant red ^_^

This plant truly looks so beautiful. Did you try eating the little red fruits, they look delicious. Never knew this plant existed, thanks for the knowledge :D Upvoted.

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

I don't know if the fruits are edible or not, so I prefer don't eat them :D

Hey! This is super cool, i just saw this in the promote section of the discord and had to read it :o This is beautiful!!!!?? Also followed you and hope you want to check out some of my content and follow back if you like it :)

Beautiful shot!

Thanks so much ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66