Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - I Miss Summer!

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took early on this past summer. As you may know if you've been following me for a little while, my family and I enjoy planting and taking care of a wide array of flowering plants during the spring, summer and even into the fall. I really enjoy the simple act of getting to watch the progress of the flowers as the grow from buds before eventually blooming into their final and most beautiful form.

This photo showcases some yellow poppies as they were in the process of blooming. As you can see, only a couple of the flowers had emerged when I took the photo - many of the other buds were nearly ready to make the shift! You can almost feel the heat just by looking at the warm color tones in this photo!

As much as I enjoy the chilly winter weather here in Canada, I'm also very much excited for what the spring and summer will bring us again next year! I have lots of ideas in mind for which plants we might be able to take care of this year!

IMG_20180615_165022_1.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71