Color Challenge - Monday Red - Building Covered by Leaves

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this morning while I was walking on my university campus. I had just started my daily journey of walking to my office, when this beautiful wall of red caught my eye! This particular building on campus is currently very covered in vines, as you can see in my photo below. Normally, during the late spring and summer, these leaves are a deep green colour, but with the changing colours of the fall leaves in full swing, these leaves have all turned a beautiful deep shades of red.

It won't be long now before these leaves all fall off and blow away; I'm just happy to have gotten the opportunity to capture them in this very picturesque form!

MVIMG_20181015_091257_1.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 3.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65