Color Challenge --- Green Thursday --- Wild carrotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians.

Now around everything is green, but on the trees gradually there are yellow leaves. Two weeks later   the calendar autumn will come and the green color of nature will smoothly pass into yellow and red.

In the photo of wild carrot.  Daucus carota, whose common names include wild carrot, bird's nest, bishop's lace, and Queen Anne's lace (North America), is a white, flowering plant in the family Apiaceae, native to temperate regions of Europe and southwest Asia, and naturalized to North America and Australia. 
In official medicine, it is used in the manufacture of the uroless . In folk medicine it is used as a diuretic, choleretic, antispasmodic, saline and antimicrobial agent.

This is my contribution for the #colorchallenge - initiated by @kalemandra.

 Camera: Olympus OMD EM-5 (manual lens Helios)

View all my posts

I only post my own photos.

 

Sort:  

wow

Excellent photo and useful information! It can be useful. Have a good day! :)

thank you)

very useful information

Thank you

Beautiful plant! There are many in my place too :)

it's my first time look this plant,

i never seen before, many thanks for you @shady to share with me about this plant.

you got upvote from me.

Getting better all the time!

Thank you

This is so beautiful! Do you enter photo challenges? I'd love to see more of your work. Keep up the great content! 😌

Good post and photo selection!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50