Color Challenge Sunday - Forever Together

Its a strange phenomenon but sea stars especially purple ones huddle together, sometimes in large groups or just in pairs. Maybe there is is something to be said for everyone just needing a friend and a hug!

Purple Seastar-4.jpg

If your with someone you love give them a hug, it just might make you both feel good.

Hugs to all of you for all the love and support.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Beautiful Scott! Did you have your camera in a housing or was this with a gopro or something?

This is shot with a Canon 5d. I use an Aquatica housing with Ikelite strobes. I do have a Go Pro mount on my housing but don't use it that often.

Very cool!! :) My next DSLR will probably be the Canon 5D mark iv, or maybe a mark iii. But for now my Canon 70D is working out great. But I mainly just use it for Video but do some photos on occasion as well.

Really cool! I have never seen purple ones. Where did you find these?

Purple Sea stars can be found from Prince William Sound in Alaska to Santa Barbara, California. I photographed these off of Salt Spring Island in British Columbia Canada.

That’s great! Looking forward to finding some when I travel to those areas (🤞fingers crossed that I do) ☺️

WONDERFUL! I LIKE YOUR PICTURES !!

This is Adorable

is it Violate Color

Beautiful seastar... I like...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82